[EVE] Hotsync

Hotsync

Hello Everyone,

I’m an eager beaver and figured I’d get the application process started.  I had a quick back and forth with Solomon and spoke with Mathias Pitsman in the public channel to get to this point.  My main character is Hotsync, I mainly played from 2009 to 2011 pretty solid throughout.  The previous corp I flew with was a very old team of guys that I got brought into and was schooled into small gang combat.  Best kill that I remember was a one on one with me in a rifter and my opponent in a dram, killed him with 2% hull remaining.  (https://zkillboard.com/kill/11077981/)

Who am I?

Gamer, Dad and Husband, 2 kids, live in Alberta Canada.  Professionally I’ve been working in IT for nearly 20 years now and work for the local county.

EvE History and Experience

My coworker convinced me to play this “cool game” called Eve online, and then 2 years of my life disappeared.  I originally joined into a corp called Mad Bombers which was a mercenary outfit specializing in being guns for hire to skirmish and harass targets regardless of the sector.  We started with Ushura Kahn and then to Pandemic Legion.  My corp mates often went into the Alliance competitions representing PL and Hydra Reloaded.  After lots of coaching from them I fell into 2 primary roles:  tackle/point and ECM boat.  Our favorite tactic was drag bubbles and a mine field of objects to decloak transports and other ships.  With these guys I was able to gain a lot of skills around small gang tactics, but I realize the game has changed a bit so I’ll have to see how many of these tactics still apply.

Alpha Omega