Stavie 85 Orc Warrior

Stavie

Hello all,

It was a pleasure raiding with your guild on Tuesday, probably one of the more enjoyable raids I have been in a long time. The raid was ran efficiently with very little downtime and everything was explained well for the new people.

A little bit about me, I live in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada...no we do not live with Penguins or in Igloos as some of you are led to believe especially with our southern friends. I work in the financial services industry with hobbies including working out, playing hockey (if you are a Canucks fan...luv you already :p) golfing and WoW. If i'm not doing one of these activities then I'm usually with the GF.

Started out playing my warrior (I also have a mage and priest on Dalvengyr) casually but really started to enjoy the raiding and end game aspect of WoW during TBC. My toon is originally from Dalvengyr (pkpkgankyounow) as I was the main tank and a guild officer. We were the top 2 horde guilds in all of TBC and WoLK. When Cata started, unfortunately the realm started to fall off, many of the people transferred and the guild collapsed. We merged with the few surviving guilds but just could not get enough commitment. I transferred to Stormreaver with some of the ex-guildies joining Hypnotic, but it too collapsed shortly after Firelands started. Finally landed with hititlikeyoumeanit and managed to clear 4/8 25 H DS but due to D3 coming out, people being burnt out, attendance issues became a major problem so havent really raided since April. They are also changing their raid to 10 mans for MoP.

I have primarily been Arms spec since Firelands as the existing guild had an abundance of tanks (have no problems tanking if needed).