WoW Application - Bublé Protection Paladin

Bullnugget

Hey There!

This is an application for the WoW raid Team for South of Heaven on Stormreaver.

I got a reply from Ashin on my forum post and made my way here.

A little about me:

My name is Tyler and I'm an internet marketing/advertising analyst from Irvine, CA. I'm 27 years old and married to my lovely wife Monica for over 4 years now, and have a handsome Beagle/Jack Russel puppy named Sparky :)

Now to the good stuff:

My Armory: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/lightbringer/Bubl%C3%A9/advanced

I'm currently 480 ilvl and even with SoH's current progression with the exception of Blade Lord. I have been Tanking since Firelands where I achieved my Firelord kill I believe it was the reset or 2nd reset after the HP nerf. Prior to that I was raiding on my Mage Heret in WoTLK, but I fell in love with tanking and haven't touched my mage since.

I have been raiding since vanilla on BWL's release but it was on my Wife's cousin's shadow priest Darkfather back in the guild KHAOS on Daggerspine.

I am looking to leave Thirteen Thirty Seven because when MoP started we were 10 man and progressing decently well, then the guild decided to swap to 25 man in less than a week for HoF and Terrace and recruited all friends of people most of whom have been 90 for about 2 days, and to be honest it is just failing. They have 0 raid awareness, lack of class knowledge and they won't bend or budge to recruit and replace them and now we are just moving backwards.

As far as tanking goes, I eat, sleep, dream, and breathe tanking. Fortunately I can be lazy at work at times which allows me to theorycraft, watch videos, forum debate, and study matlab's to always keep updated with changes, strategies, etc.

Here's a couple of logs as well:

http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-2xqql0sarvg9ebd6/sum/damageDone/?s=5698&e=6169 (Heart of Fear)