WoW App ~ Isidar ~ Holy Pally

Isidar

Character: Isidar

Class: Holy Paladin

Realm: Alleria

Guild: Fatal

Hi! I guess I'll just jump in with a little about me to kick start this application! My name is Karley and I'm 26 years old. I started playing WoW in the beginning of Wrath, new to MMOs. I loved my boomchicken and DPSing and I Swore I would Never roll a healer.. then when Cata. hit I decided to switch it up a little, dust off my pally aaand (gasp) try out healing...and I Loved it and never looked back!

My Guild/Raiding History:

Is not very exciting lol. I started out in a very small guild run by a group of IRL friends and family and was with them for over a year. It was very casual, stepping into raids just for fun, and mostly staying up in Vent till the wee hours of the morning. Since then I have been in both 10 and 25 man raiding guilds, each progressing in leadership and raid focus. I ran ICC in Wrath, and then all of the raids in Cata with no real heroic progression unless it was tiers later. In MoP I have cleared 16/16 normal with heroic Stone Guard and Elite Protectors down.

My whack-a-mole...I mean my Healing...style:

Addons:

Standard Blizz. frames

Clique

DBM

Omen

Quartz

Recount (it's all about the numbers baby! lol jk...kinda :p)

I have played every healing class there is and holy paladin is just It for me! I love the mix of tank and raid healing with lots of different cds and abilities. It is a very reactive playstyle vs. proactive like druids and their hots...what's a Hot?! I am really not claiming to be the best here but I work very hard to keep up on things. I read my class forums, watch videos and my most favorite...talking to other healers, specifically hpallys. I believe there is Always room for improvement and I can take constructive criticism well.

My Specs: