Thanks for the Chat/Intro

Oshri Paliako

I logged into Eve and chatted with Solomon earlier.  It was entertaining and informative.  I appreciate the warm reception I received, though understand as a former CFC person I'm a bit suspicious :)

My in-game persona is Oshri Paliako ( http://eveboard.com/pilot/Oshri_Paliako ) and I have a couple of alts who mission, sometimes try to build things, try to sell said things for profit, usually fail at this, and go back out to mission.  I started playing Eve with no clue what to do, and this has continued pretty much up to the present where I still find a way to lose ships with incredible lack of skill.  I play for fun and laughs, and leave space politics up to those who would rather rant on websites and blogs as opposed to actually logging in and playing the game.  So while I was a member of the Bastion, I couldn't give two figs about the CFC/Imperium and their power plays.  I've never scammed anyone out of isk, shot an adorable new bro (outside of appropriate arenas - FW etc), or kicked a kitten.

I was lucky enough in Eve to find a fun group to roam with at first and followed those guys around.  From small gang roams, to Faction Warfare, to a confusing time in null (I think we were part of L3?  N3? Eh, something with a 3), into some carebearing in a couple of alt corps, back to null with the Bastion (Dead's Prostitutes being the corp), back to carebearing, and then back to Faction Warfare.  I always stuck with the same few guys.  That said, those dudes have all quit playing Eve and the one left is off blopsing things, which doesn't sound like much fun.  As such, I started looking for other places to play while keeping in contact with the old bro (and hoping a few others come back).