[Eve] Elisa Blackrain

Elisa Blackrain

Hello, I had a conversation with Solomon a little bit ago that I think rather went well so I'm came here.  I've mostly had a history of starcraft broodwar, warcraft 3, diablo, and mostly dota for a decade .I've been enjoying Path of exile most recently as the real spiritual successor to diablo 2.  I did have experience with eve momentarily for a few months several years ago but nothing ever came of it.  I wasn't particularly committed to it at the time until this moment when my interest was piqued and I've decided to give it a real shot  I haven't ever really played a game that could be considered an mmo in any capacity so this will be my first time venturing into the genre.  I'm a second year college student as of now so I should have an ample amount of free time on my hands before things get more serious or until I get another job.  In any case, I guess that's it for my introduction and greetings to everyone who may or may not read this.

Welcome Elisa, as Becani said, Eve is a bit of a different animal than many MMOs but this can be a good thing if you embrace it. It's a wide open universe and you get to forge your own path. Of course, a good group of friends helps which is where friendly folks like the people here come in.

When you played Eve briefly before was there something you liked doing? What is the first Eve related skill you'd like to learn (using dscan, how fleets work,  how to probe down a wormhole etc)? And lastly, favorite ice cream flavor? 

Good morning Elisa.  Enjoyed our chat (I'm Ashin/Solomon/Valence/Bob).

Maybe we should mention to folks that you're not planning to formally apply to our EVE corp for another week or two, right?  I think you said you were going to focus on the new season in Path of Exile first.  I do agree with others that EVE is very different from any other MMO.  That's of course why we're here. :D