Hail and well met!

brouzouf

Hello everyone! I saw the guild posting on Reddit the other day and thought I'd finally join.

A few things about me: I'm a cook by trade (currently in catering) and a writer/poet by hobby, I'm living in the Pacific Southwest (of Canada) and I have a turtle named Franklin.

I'm very familiar with MMOs but I haven't really played one with much dedication since Old school Runescape, but that's changed with ESO. Currently I'm playing a grindy Breton/Warden tank and I love crushing PvE, but also love PvP, so hopefully I can find some people to play with for both. Work is looking pretty slow so I've been able to put quite a bit of time into ESO and other games like Forza, Monster Hunter, and Heroes of the Storm. (And if anyone else is playing any of those I'd be happy for them to join me.)

Pleasure to meet all of you!

IGN : brouzouf.major

Nice to meet you Brouzouf! Is brouzouf.major your account name or character name? I've always sent invites to account names, but I'm not 100% sure it matters. Either way, one of us will send you an invite sometime today! We have our Mumble and Discord information in our in-game MOTD, so you'll want to check those things out when you accept the invite. We Discord to pre-schedule groups and chat across all of the games we play. We have a PvP group that starts at 900pm EST tonight and a group PvE night that starts at 800pm EST tomorrow. These events usually run for a few hours, so it's totally fine to join in whenever you're available.

2 hours ago, brouzouf said:

I have a turtle named Franklin

Cooooool can we see a picture??

2 hours ago, brouzouf said:

Heroes of the Storm

Yes! There's actually an SoH HotS night coming up next Friday at 900pmEST. That'll be a good way to hook up with the SoH people who play it.

• Thanks 1

Awesome! Brouzouf.major is the account name so hopefully that should clear it up. I'll definitely get around to checking out the community comms when I get the chance.