Hi SoH

RockSteady

Hi Everyone,

I'm RockSteady and I'd be interested in joining your FFXIV FC Something about your reddit post just caught my eye and after reading a few public posts I think I just really like the vibe I see here.

About Me: I'm a 32 year old Software Engineer. Big dog lover, currently not an owner.  I'm pretty new to FFXIV but was very big into WoW before so I'm not totally new to the MMO genre. The biggest wrinkle is that I'm located in Portland Oregon on the west coast which would make me a bit of a night owl for EST players but I wouldn't mind being the night shift rep for the FC. 

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Hiya Rock!

Dog lover, aye? What is your dream dog? My mother in law dreamed of having an Irish Wolf Hound and now she has a Shadow -- 7 ft, 150 lb monster lol. Nice dog, though (thank the stars) ^^ I'm a cat lover myself but have had both an Afghan hound and a Wolf dog (husky mix). The Afghan was named Plato. Very sweet but sadly he was the dumbest animal on the planet -- even fell in a pool, twice! lol Tinker was the wolf/husky mix and while she was very much a 1-person dog, she was gentle and sweet. Currently I have the pleasure of guarding the lives of 3 sibling felines: Chaos, Loki and Luna(tic). About them all I can say is they're well named xD

Someone from the FF FC will be along to discuss your specific title; I just thought I'd step in and say "hello." We play lots of different games and I hope you can join us for others along the way (provided they don't muck up your FF gaming ofc!)

Cya 'round :) 

Hey there, future internet friend! Glad to see you found us. :) Let me know your in game name and I'll toss you an invite. I'll also give you the official rundown about what SoH is about and give you access to what you need! 

I'm also a big fan of dogs, but since I live in the city, I'm relegated to whispering "ermigerd" when one gets close to me. 

Welcome! :)