Cinderous WoW Application (Casual/Social Member)

Cinderous

Hello, Cinderous here!

Once again thank you for taking me along for the raid Tuesday last week. I was quite worried I would not see all of the heroic Dragon Soul content before the new expansion comes out until I was given the opportunity to raid with SoH. So thanks again to everyone who carried me through the fights and took the time to explain them to me.

Okay, so a brief summary of who I am and what's brought me here today:

I'm a resident of northern California but grew up all over the place in a military family. I hope to be working in Formula 1 later in life after getting an engineering PhD. I'm a typical car obsessed person (we tend to be the most dull people on the planet to have over for dinner) and absolutely love driving. I love anything to do with math or physics and most other sciences too.

I've been playing WoW since release and raided for server firsts all the way through Naxxaramas after which I continued to raid, but not competing for server first kills. This lasted all the way through Ulduar when my guild finally disbanded due to conflicting schedules and the most difficult boss WoW has ever seen: drama. All my raiding was done on a rogue. I currently have four 85s, a rogue, mage, warlock, and warrior.

I started playing this game again right before Cataclysm was released in order to play with my girlfriend. I am quite keen to raid, but to experience the content and what is left of the lore mostly. As much as I would like to raid with a guild, I don't think our schedules would have room for a rigid raiding schedule.