kevnobi

Howdy!

Name: Kevin

Level: 25

Race: Human Male

Class: Web Developer

Origin: Austin, TX

Resides: Austin, TX

Achievements: Degree holder in Philosophy of Texas A&M University, Husband to a beautiful bride, Axe wielder (guitar player), Brewmaster (I make beer), Ascender (I rock climb).

As the stat sheet says, my name is Kevin and I'm a developer who lives in the beautiful Austin Texas. I played WoW from Vanilla to Cata, but found (to me) it became derivative and lacking the wanderlust I felt it once had. I tried many other MMO's such as SWTOR, GW2, LOTRO, and more recently ESO, none of which have had the draw to keep me in longer than a few months.

I feel like WS is different. I'd love to find a cool community to hang out with, as that has a tremendous amount of influence on how I feel about a game. I saw yall's post on reddit and thought I'd check ya'll out!

Kevnobi

Hey there.  Welcome.

You will very quickly become pestered with questions.  It's what we do (as you may know from looking at this forum.)  For example, what kind of guitar do you have?  Or if you have multiple, what's your favorite?  Why do you need the need to specify that you are human?  Is it because you were a philosophy major?  What kind of beer to you make?  Anything turn out particular well and particularly bad?

Hey Kevin, 

Welcome to SoH.  Its a good group of people we got here.

-How long have you been rock climbing?  Whats your biggest accomplishment with it?  Do you think this will influence you to wanting to play an explorer in game?

-Are you an independent contractor for web development or do you work for a company?  

-Were you in previous guilds in WoW or did you enjoy a lone wolf approach?

-What is the best breakfast you've ever had?

-What do you think youll be playing in Wildstar? What made it stand out from the crowd for you?

Hope to see ya in game!

That was fast!