Rðb - DPS Warrior (social/backup raider app)

trebor_eht

Hello all,

Objective: To immerse myself in the guild environment, rejoin my friend Kemono, and meet/befriend new people. Eventual intention to apply for raider status.

Personal

I'm 26, my name is Rob, and I've been playing WoW for over 6 years. I'm married to a wow geek, have 2 boys which are 4 and 5, I'm an Iraqi combat vet from the U.S. Army and I'm currently a mechanical inspection group leader for a medical device manufacturer. I'm a proud Masshole living northwest of Boston right on the NH/MA border and enjoy a pleasant 40-50ms ping on chicago servers.

Raiding Background:

- In BC i tanked everything from Kara to Felmyst in SWP.

- In WotLK I cleared the first tier normal content. (didn't stick around for 3 drakes, etc.) I quit for a few months because of the birth of my second son. I cleared the rest of this expansion as Shaman and almost achieved gladiator status in s7 as Resto/Ele. I am a current content "Light of Dawn" and am very proud of this achievement.

- In Cata I main changed to Feral kitty, but ended up dropping that and coming back as my enhancement shaman late in the tier. I never completed all the fights heroic in this tier unfortunately, but cleared all of FL and DS. My frustration with enhance shaman dps resurfaced and finally returned to my warrior. I cleared the rest of DS on my warrior. I cleared 25m H spine the last week of the 10% nerf, then cleared madness the first week of the 15% nerf.

- In MoP I cleared MV normal. The week after HoF my wife decided to quit wow, and i followed suit to prevent family drama.

Closing: