[Eve] Kieth Agnon

Kieth Agnon

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Eve and new to South of Heaven, my real name is David.  I first heard about the game in about January this year, I found an article on the destruction of Fort Knox, and I thought this game sounded amazing.  I was pretty busy at the time and didn't want to just jump into a game, so i waited it out and started playing about a month ago with 3 friends I've known IRL for quite some time, Rorian, Jamroar, and Sasukeuchiha.  

At this point I've watched many youtube videos, read a bunch of articles, and basically found that I still know nothing about this game.  But I'm excited and determined to keep learning, I'm certainly most enthralled by PVP.  I've enjoyed flying frigates and running drones, the Tristan has been a fun ship for me.  As far as income, get ready to laugh, but I really do enjoy mining.  I'm currently studying for a big professional exam, so sitting with my study prep open and mining in the background is a really good environment for me and has actually caused me to study more.  I've also spent a good amount of time in wormholes, huffing gas and checking out data/relic sites; that is where most of my isk has come from.  I think eventually I'd like to get into more PVE as a source of income, but I think my main purpose to this game will always be PVP.

I've played a few other MMORPG's in the past, I'm a huge star wars fan so I've played SWTOR, I also played RuneScape back in the day.  While RS is certainly far more basic than Eve, it did help me understand the idea of an economy inside of a game and how open world, hard grind, MMORPG's tend to function.  It also gave me a good heads up to avoiding scams.  

Anyway, if you want to know more, feel free to ask, I look forward to getting to know everyone, having fun, and blowing up ships.