Caresia Intro (WoW)

orokkevalo

Hello friendships,

I'm Caresia, aka Jocelyn (I'm much better at answering to my real name than my game one). I've been playing WoW casually on and off since BC, but didn't start formal raiding until Uldir this expansion. I'm a big fan of cooperative play, so all I really dream about is a being part of a guild full of cool, capable (definitely not petulant) people who wanna successfully kill stuff. My day job is a genetics PhD student, or at least it was until the world closed for business. Anywho, now I spend my days doing my second-favorite thing- snuggling, squeezing, and generally harassing our half-bengal cats, whom I will discuss ad nauseum, so probably don't ask me about them unless you're prepared. =P When I'm not playing WoW I'm probably playing the Sims, (my first true video game love) SWTOR, Destiny 2, or any Bioware game because I'm an RPG addict. Although, I have been known to eschew the computer for the couch so I can read an entire book series in a weekend. In any case, I'm basically an open book, and an enthusiastic over-sharer, so if there's anything you want to know, just ask!

Hey there, Jocelyn!

I'm Mordigrim. Also Brad. Sometimes Mordi. Rarely Bradly. Occasionally Bardly. You can choose whatever one you like (or make up your own) and run with it, I'm not picky. 

If you're looking for a guild full of cool people you might be disappointed. Speaking for myself, I certainly trend more toward being a nerd than being cool :lol:

Tell me more about your half-bengal cats! How many do you have? What are their names? What are their personalities like? How long have you had them? Why half-bengals? 

What are some of your favorite book series? What is the one book series everyone should absolutely read at least once?

If you had to choose one famous (or infamous) person or fictional character as a role-model for the way you'd like to live your life, who would it be and why?

6 hours ago, Mordigrim said: